Invention Convention Results

Invention Convention Results

The annual ESU 9 Invention Convention was held on April 27, 2017 at North Shore Church. Approximately 86 students from Hastings Public Schools, Superior, Sandy Creek, Adams Central, and York participated in this event.

Division I (1st-3rd Grade) Results:

1st – Johnny Pughes, HPS Hawthorne – E-Z Feeder

2nd –  Dayne Clark, Superior – Port Protector

3rd – Maddi Bargen & Olivia Smullins, Superior – Safety Buddy

Innovation Award – Kyler Boyles, Superior – Tree Stand Umbrella

Division II (4th Grade) Results: 

1st – Tatum Sullivan & Halle Barge, Superior – Scolicious

2nd – Allie Colburn, York – Just A 2 Legged Table

3rd – Laura Kate Oliver, HPS Longfellow – Health Helper

Innovation Award – Gracey McIntyre & Nayley Gueman Torrez, HPS Lincoln – EZ Load High Chair

Division III (5th Grade, 7th Grade) Results:

1st – Abigail Fielder, HPS Alcott – Map My Goods

2nd – Tatum Holthus & Kassidy Stuckey, York – Worry Proof, Water Proof Cast

3rd – Cayce Barry, Superior – Puppy Protector

Innovation Award – Kelyn Henry-Perlich, HPS Longfellow, The Halt Shaker