Title IC Education Program

Title IC Education Program

Mission: To help migratory children and youth meet high academic challenges by overcoming the obstacles created by frequent moves, educational disruption, cultural and language differences, and health-related problems.

Goal: Ensure that all migratory students reach challenging academic standards and graduate with a high school diploma (or complete a HSED) that prepares them for responsible citizenship, further learning, and productive employment.

Program Description: Funds support high quality education programs for migratory children and help ensure that migratory children who move among the states are not penalized in any manner by disparities among states in curriculum, graduation requirements, or state academic content and student academic achievement standards. Funds also ensure that migratory children not only are provided with appropriate education services (including supportive services) that address their special needs but also that such children receive full and appropriate opportunities to meet the same challenging state academic content and student academic achievement standards that all children are expected to meet.

Regional Project Team

Joe Haney

Special Services Director

joe.haney@esu9.us

Dulce Valdez

Project Coordinator

dulce.valdez@esu9.us

Evelyn Binder Kerl

Data Specialist

evelyn.binder@esu9.us

Lisvey Rivera

Service Provider

lisvey.rivera@esu9.us

Elpidia Novoa

Service Provider

elpidia.novoa-lentz@esu9.us

Emely Diaz

Service Provider

emely.diaz@esu9.us

Karen Gonzalez

Service Provider

karen.gonzalez@esu9.us

Carmen Throckmorton

Service Provider

carmen.throckmortor@esu9.us

Preston Davis

Service Provider

preston.davis@esu9.us

Katheryn Pacheco

Service Provider

katheryn.pacheco@esu9.us

Cris Rodriguez

License Mental Heath Practitioner

cris.rodriguez@esu9.us

State Initiative Team

Danielle Waite

State Data Coordinator/Program Analyst

danielle.waite@esu9.us

Itandewi Mendoza

State ID&R Coordinator

itandewi.mendoza@esu9.us

Veronica Estevez

State PAC and Quality Control Coordinator

veronica.estevez@esu9.us

César Durán

State Service Provider Coordinator

cesar.duran@esu9.us

State Program Calendar


Area of Service